Miki Tomita, ALP Class XIV, Education Expert Says Making the World a Classroom Can Enhance Distance Learning


Matt Johnson, ALP Class VIII – SmallBiz Editor’s Choice Awards – Green 2018


Eric Tanouye

Eric Tanouye, ALP Class VII – UH to Honor Innovative Big Island Nurseryman Eric Tanouye


Joao Kopytowski-Filho

Joao Kopytowski-Filho, ALP Class XV – – Dupont Pioneer researcher part of latest Ag Leadership Program graduating class


Christina Zimmerman, ALP Class XIV – HDOA EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR



Avery Chumbley, ALP Class IIIChumbley Elected Chair of  Maui Hospitals’ Board of Directors


The kitchen classroom is a flurry of activity as students work to showcase their skills and products. Instructor Ken Love is at left in blue apron. pc: UH Hilo Strories

Luisa Castro, ALP Class XII – First Hilo Cohort graduates from Master Food Preserver Certificate Program

kunia ag park PGC farmers

Lisa Zeman, ALP Class XVIKunia Ag Park in Midweek

Diane Ley, ALP Class VIIUSDA-FSA support for Hurricane Iselle

Diane Ley, ALP Class VIIUSDA Secretary Pledges Support


Michelle Galimba, ALP Class XIII
Taste of the Range

oahu fresh van

Lisa Zeman, ALP Class XIVAppointed to South Oahu SWCD

Matt Johnson, ALP Class VIII & Lisa Zeman, ALP Class XIV/Oahu Fresh – Farm to Table on KITV

Diane Ley, ALP Class VIICalls on President Mori

Mark Cummings, ALP Class V
Hawaii recycler choses rebuild vs replacement

Lani Weigert, ALP Class XI and Pomai Weigert, ALP Class XIIITEDxMaui Talk

Lani Medina Weigert, ALP Class XItalks about becoming a lavender farmer and the president of Hawaii’s agro-tourism association.

Michelle Galimba, ALP Class XIIIKau: Rural, Resilient, Relevant

Kylie Matsuda, ALP Class XII and Melvin Matsuda, ALP Class IVGrowing with Aloha

kylie mel momi clyde

Lesley Hill, ALP Class I
,- She Grows Food Featured Farmer

Michele Galimba, ALP Class XIII
She Grows Food Featured Farmer

Sabrina White, Mark Cummings, Eric Tanouye, Lydi Morgan – Heros of Ag, 2010 Hawaii Agricultural Conference

Please enjoy a few feature stories about some of our alumni:

Mark Cummings
Diane Ley
Clyde Tamura
Jim Reddekopp
Eric Tanouye
George Kahumoku